Sunday, December 16, 2012

Under the Covers with a Hot Archangel

Only nine more sleeps until Christmas! I can hardly believe it's almost the end of another year. But before the Mayan calendar rolls over (or not as the case may be!) I'm chatting about traditions on the Under the Covers blog. What's your favourite traditional celebration? Pop by and let me know! And don't forget to enter the rafflecopter contest to be in with a chance to win a copy of Archangel of Mercy (US addresses only)

Friday, December 14, 2012

Year End Splash Party

There's a great party happening over at The Romance Reviews this month! And today it's my turn over there!

Just hop on over and answer an easy question and you go into the draw to win a copy of Archangel of Mercy. The contest is open internationally to wherever The Book Depository delivers!

Monday, December 10, 2012

Galactic Holiday - Out of This World + Giveaway!

I'm delighted to welcome my good friend Anna Hackett today as part of her blog tour for her new sci-fi release, Winter Fusion, which is also a part of the Carina Press anthology A Galactic Holiday.  Don't forget to enter the contest at the bottom of the post to be in with the chance of winning some fab prizes!

Anna's Bio:

Anna Hacektt Mining Engineer by day and writer the rest of the time, Anna Hackett grew up an avid reader with no dreams of being a writer. Her career in mining has taken her all around the world and sparked her desire to write.

As a teenager, she raided her mother's romances and her father's action adventure books, so no surprise that her stories combine both. She especially loves reading and writing short stories—the perfect intense read to fit into a busy lifestyle—and teaches the writing workshop, Short Story, Big Impact. When she isn't wearing boots and a hard hat, she's at her computer drinking too much Diet Coke and working on her stories.

Along with her husband and son, Anna lives wherever her mining career takes her. She's always delighted to hear from readers.

Beyond Princess Leia
Princess Leia was voted 89th greatest film character of all time by Empire Magazine. When you think “galactic heroine” a cinnamon-bun hairstyle, flowing white dress and blaster pistol usually come to mind. Leia epitomizes the tough, smart and dedicated sci-fi heroine.
Meet 3 other galactic heroines who can solve futuristic crimes, pilot space tugs and close galactic trade deals. They are all smart, tough and sexy and star in the sci-fi romance holiday anthology, A GALACTIC HOLIDAY from Carina Press.
Personal Data File
Name: Reina Leonida Vedette (Meaning: Reina=queen, or queenly. Leonida=lion. Vedette=sentinel, sentry.)
Home world: Earth
Occupation: Police detective, South Chicago
Favorite color: Black
Favorite food: Pistachios, her grandmother’s Tiramisu
Favorite drink: Shirley Temple
Favorite activity: Solving impossible, brain-busting crimes
Secret wish: To be valued despite having no cyborg modifications
Likes:  Polite manners, slick bike racing, tropical drinks with umbrellas in them, smart-mouthed detectives named Edison
Dislikes: Closed-minded idiots, bad-mannered idiots, braggadocio idiots. Idiots.

Personal Data File
Name:  Riley
Home world: None – born in her grandmother’s ice tugger in space
Occupation: Ice Tugger
Favorite color: Black
Favorite food: Before Galileo Station, it was all protein powder
Favorite drink: Same as above
Favorite activity: Taking something apart, figuring how it works, and putting it back together – with improvements
Secret wish: Riley’s not one for wishing – she’s a take it as you see it kind of gal.
Likes:  Being alone in the black. Her ship. Real Food. Leo
Dislikes: People. New Things. The unknown. Leo

Personal Data File
Name: Brinn Fjord
Home world: Perma
Occupation: Galactic Trade Negotiator
Favorite color: Red (like her favorite ursus coat)
Favorite food: Yule ham
Favorite drink: Glogg (mulled wine)
Favorite activity: Sitting at the trade tables and spending time with family
Secret wish: Make her father proud
Likes: Family, ice mines, closing a trade deal, Yule
Dislikes: Ice lakes, avalanches and supercilious Rendarian trader, Savan Bardan

So none of these galactic heroines sport any crazy hairdos, but you definitely might find them wielding a blaster pistol or two. So why not celebrate the holidays sci-fi style this year and give A GALACTIC HOLIDAY and its heroines a try!

Take a moment to enter our out-of-this-world giveaway:" rel="nofollow">Rafflecopter giveaway

A GALACTIC HOLIDAYCarina Press | Amazon | B&N | All Romance
Anna HackettWebsite | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads
Stacy GailWebsite | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads
Sasha SummersWebsite | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 

Sunday, December 09, 2012

And we have More Winners!

And so ends the third week of my blog tour to celebrate the release of Archangel of Mercy! I've been having a lot of fun chatting with readers, and without further ado here are the winners!

The winner of an e-copy of Touch of the Demon plus swag on
Tina Donahue's blog is...


The winner of an e-copy of Foretaste of Forever plus swag on
Paranormal Haven is...


The winner of a copy of Archangel of Mercy plus swag on
Dark Side Downunder is...


The winner of the Goodreads contest is...


The winner of Touch of the Demon plus swag on
Cathryn Hein's Friday Feast is...


The winner of a copy of Archangel of Mercy and swag on
Romance Bandits is...



Friday, December 07, 2012

Partying with the Banditas!

Happy Friday!

Today I'm in the Lair over at the Romance Bandits  with my good friend Regency romance author Anna Campbell. I'm not only divulging secrets about the second Archangel book in the series but also books 3 and 4 in my Roman/Druid world, Betrayed and Tainted, and there's a tantalizing glimpse into the world of my Regency Vampire, Alexius, from Bloodlust Denied. There's also an international giveaway of a copy of Archangel of Mercy for one lucky commenter!

Here's something delicious and decadent
that I had the other night!
Almost as yummy as Gabe :-)

Thursday, December 06, 2012

Midnight Confessions

Today I'm over at  fellow Aussie Anna Hackett's Midnight Confessions answering her Quick Questions (I ramble a bit but Anna was kind enough not to comment on it!!!) Anna is also celebrating a new release this week - Winter Fusion, her novella in A Galactic Holiday, a fab sci-fi anthology out with Carina Press, and she'll be visiting here next week with a super cool contest!

Anyway, back to my Archangel of Mercy Quick Questions with Anna, I'm also giving away a copy of Foretaste of Forever to one lucky commenter!

Ava helping me clean the bathroom. Not.

Wednesday, December 05, 2012

Holiday Foreplay at Rabid Reads

There's a big Holiday Foreplay bloggy event happening this month! Join me over at Rabid Reads today where I'm chatting about Christmas traditions and I'm giving away a copy of Archangel of Mercy!

Tuesday, December 04, 2012


Today is the official release day for Archangel of Mercy! And look what just turned up! My beautiful author copies!!!

 "Ashcroft’s unique world-building blends several familiar mythologies and draws the reader in with a creative and intriguing plot… Her characters are fascinating, the story line compelling, the romance scorching – don’t be surprised if you find yourself reading this book late into the night!”

Kylie Griffin, National Bestselling Author of The Light Blade Series

Destined to fall... destined to love...

"Archangel Of Mercy would appeal to readers who enjoy Nalini Singh and JR Ward. Dark, gritty and erotic. I loved it!”
Laurie London, Author of the Sweetblood Series
When Aurora Robinson attempts to open a rift between dimensions to embrace her true heritage, an arrogant Archangel is the only one who can save her from the jaws of hell. And while she owes Gabriel her life, she’s determined not to fall at his feet-despite the desire she feels whenever they’re together.

After his wings were brutally destroyed millennia ago, Gabriel has no compassion for humans like those who ruined him and betrayed the ones he loved. But when he inexplicably finds himself defying ancient protocols to rescue a woman from a fate worse than death, he is shocked by the searing attraction he feels for a mortal.

As the ancient forces that seek to punish Aurora for her actions close in, Gabriel offers the tempting woman protection at his private sanctuary. But as they both succumb to their desires, they discover an even deeper connection-one that threatens to consume them.

Available from:

Monday, December 03, 2012

I'm continuing my Archangel of Mercy blog tour today over at the lovely Shelley Munro! Shell was kind enough to host me on her blog several years ago, before I sold. She said it would be good practice for me when I did sell - and wow was she right! So thank you Shelley :-)

Do pop over and say hi! I answer a couple of questions and there's a snippet from Chapter Two of Archangel of Mercy. Plus there's the chance to win a giveaway of my erotic PNR, Foretaste of Forever and swag!

How cute is this!